I Mina'Trentai Kuâttro Na Liheslaturan Guâhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	CMTE REFERRED	DATE REFFERED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	CMTE REPORT FILED	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
35GL-19-1100	John A. Smith	Member	Civil Service Commission	9/30/19	Six (6) Years; April 22, 2019 to April 21, 2025	Committee on Public Accountability, Human Resources, and the Guam Buildup	10/15/19				

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair

Senator Amanda L. Shelton, Vice Chair

Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes, Member

Vice Speaker Telena Cruz Nelson, Member

Senator Kelly Marsh (Taitano), PhD, Member

Senator Sabina Flores Perez Member



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I MINATRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 35TH GUAM LEGISLATURE

October 15, 2019

Senator Clynton E. Ridgell.

Senator Joe S. San Agustin Member

Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje, Member

Senator Therese M. Terlaje, Member

Senator James C. Moylan, Member

Senator Mary Camacho Torres, Member and Chair, Subcommittee on Protocol

MEMO

To:

Rennae Meno

Clerk of the Legislature

Attorney Ana Won Pat-Borja Legislative Legal Counsel

From:

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee

Chair, Committee on Rules

Re:

Referral of Appointment

Buenas yan Håfa adai.

As Chair of the Committee on Rules, I am forwarding the referral of the following appointment:

Appointee:

John A. Smith

Position:

Member, Civil Service Commission

Term Length:

Six (6) Years; April 22, 2019 to April 21, 2025

The appointee's nomination packet may be referenced in the Guam Legislature's website at http://guamlegislature.com/index/messages-and-communications/. Please refer to the follow document:

"35GL-19-1100 - Office of the Governor of Guam - Appointment and Supporting Documents for John A. Smith, Member, Civil Service Commission."

Please ensure that the aforementioned appointment is referred to the Committee on Public Accountability, Human Resources, and the Guam Buildup, chaired by Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Mary Maravilla, Committee on Rules Director at 472-2461.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Respectfully,

Senator Régine Biscoe Lee Chair, Committee on Rules

